Siege Of Power

Buy Facebook Artist News




Chris Reifert: Vocals (Autopsy, Violation Wound, Abscess, Painted Doll)
Paul Baayens: Guitar (Asphyx, ex-Hail of Bullets, Thanatos)
Theo van Eekelen: Bass (ex-Hail of Bullets, ex-Houwitser, ex-Grand Supreme Blood Court)
Bob Bagchus: Drums (ex-Asphyx, Soulburn, ex-Grand Supreme Blood Court)

When SIEGE OF POWER released their debut album “Warning Blast” in 2018, it was a jamming affair by four friends in the studio and nothing too serious. This time it’s different and business is for real!

“We still like the debut a lot but after a few years we started talking about doing another album and then we realized we had to be more serious. So we started writing 11 songs – all killers, no fillers!“, comments drummer Bob Bagchus.

Most song ideas came from guitarist Paul Baayens who is continously writing riffs and then the band built the songs around these. “We didn’t really rehearse, but booked a studio to see what we could come up with. Most of our inspriations on this album came from old school bands like Venom, Bathory, Slayer and even Black Sabbath. Combined with our own personal style we have for decades, of course.“

“This Is Tomorrow” is a tad darker than “Warning Blast” and that’s not all. Chris Reifert’s vocals are a lot more diverse giving each song it’s own identity. It’s a straight forward, rough metal album with good, old 80s vibes and reflects the dark times we are living in these days.

The album was recorded at Toneshed studios and mixed/mastered by Erwin Hermsen. The stunning artwork was created by Robert Toderico.

SIEGE OF POWER started in 2013 -under the moniker FIRST CLASS ELITE- as a project without any expectations. Shortly after releasing a split album it was left for dead, buried and almost forgotten until the rotten corpse was exhumed in 2017. This resulted in 19 no-nonsense extreme metal tracks mixed with several doomdozers and the debut album “Warning Blast“.

See Tour Dates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.